Liberals jumping off a sinking ship

Further proof that it’s going to be a difficult election for Wynne Liberal candidates who have to go door-to-door and defend a record of scandal, waste, and mismanagement, three more MPPs announced they wouldn’t put their name forward as candidates for the June 7th election.

Ontario is home to the highest hydro rates in Canada. Seniors are waiting in hallways and broom closets for health care. The expensive cap-and-trade carbon tax makes gasoline and home heating more expensive. Ontario has lost more than 300,000 manufacturing jobs. The 2018 budget added $2 billion in new taxes on struggling Ontario families and businesses.

These Liberal MPPs are added to a growing list of former and current 11 Liberal MPPs who aren’t running for re-election, including key ministers and the Speaker.

A short couple of months before the election, a number of Liberal MPPs haven’t been nominated for re-election. Who is next to jump off of the sinking Liberal ship?

  • Bob Chiarelli (Ottawa West-Nepean)
  • Cristina Martins (Davenport)
  • Shafiq Qaadri (Etobicoke North)
  • Bob Delaney (Mississauga-Streetsville)
  • Harinder Takhar (Misissauga-Erindale)
  • Kevin Flynn (Oakville)
  • Jim Bradley (St. Catharines)
  • Steven Del Duca (Vaughan)